Book Review For Ready For Flynn By: K.L Shandwick

What this book is about–> At fifteen years old, Valerie Darsin, was loved and cherished by her brothers and boyfriend. Her small town world was happy and secure until a sudden betrayal forced her to flee. Returning home, Valerie found support in Flynn Docherty-a guy who left her with unfamiliar feelings when he disappeared from her life.

Valerie learned to move on, until a life-changing event brought Flynn back, but was she ready?

Has she ever been Ready For Flynn?

Meet The Characters,

Valerie: The stubborn, smart mouthed, fiery young woman.  Her heart knew what it wanted from the age of 15.

valerie

Meet Martin,

The second oldest brother and very protective of Val, his sweet, kind heart always tries to do what’s best for his little sister.

martin

Meet Adam: The closest sibling to Vals age and still very protective of his sister.  His heart belongs to football.

adam

Meet Kayden: Eldest brother to the siblings, laid back, loves his car susie, and also very protective of Val.

kayden

Meet Flynn: The charm, the rockstar, the one that captured Vals heart the moment she met him.

flynn

“You’re a stunningly gorgeous young lady that’s way out of my league. But—for some weird reason, you said yes to a date with me, and here I am. Ta Da! Yours for however long that may be. I’m not like my namesake. I’m not going to try to analyze it; I’m just going to live it for what it is. I never expected you to agree to date me. Not in a million years. And, at some point, your real guy will come and sweep you off your feet, and all I can hope for is that you remember me with warmth and affection. We’re sixteen and I’m not going to pretend that this is forever, but we can make this time a good memory, right?” -Ziggy ❤💕

With everything Val and Flynn go through your brought into their world, and easily craving more from them both.  I was given a free copy of this read from Readers Review Room for an honest review.  I loved every second of this read! It was an emotional rollercoaster but in a very good way!  The thrills and excitement left me craving more and more with every word I devoured.  The characters were so very easy to relate to.  From the three brothers being overly protective of their little sister, to the fiery little spunk Val grew into.  Lets not forget about the dreamy, dirty talking, charm of Flynn.  With everything these characters went through it took you along with it, bringing feelings to the surface you never knew you could feel for a book… I loved that you grew with Val, experienced her every thought and feeling as she slowly came to her 18th birthday.  Val and Flynn’s relationship was unique and only grew as time went.  Val had gone and been through a lot..  But Flynn was always there in the end offering her his heart.  They cried, I cried.  They hurt, I hurt.  I felt everything from laughter, joy, sorrow, hope, and love.  I absolutely loved this read!  I gave this book 5 stars.  Easily Recommend it to anyone who craves a good rockstar romance or romance in general!  Happy reading and I really do hope you pick this book up and give it a try!!

Note- All pics used in this blog post belong to their rightful owners

Leave a Reply

