Hatters Treats

coffee1I saw her sitting there in the booth, her honey blonde hair pulled up into a messy bun, glasses sitting on her nose, coffee in hand and a sketchbook sprawled open to a page she was currently working on.  My curiosity got the best of me, as I struggled to breath, my heart spattering and fluttering with every step I took towards her table.  

 

Cool it Hatter…  Don’t scare the poor girl now…

 

I sighed as I finally stood at her table.  She froze on her drawing she was working on, and looked up, her baby blue eyes growing wide, and a slight pink spreading across her cheeks.  I smiled at her, which only lead her to raise her eyebrow in question towards me.

 

“How are you today Alison?”

 

I spoked trying to keep my voice from cracking.  She smiled slightly, and dropped her pen infront of her neatly on the table.  She stared at it for a few moments debating on how to respond to me.

 

“I’m actually very good, Allan.  Thank you for asking.”  She smiled as she froze, thinking of what to say to me next.  
“Robbi wants me to come in a few minutes early tonight at the rabbit hole… So I thought I’d come here and enjoy some coffee before I head out there.” large

 

Leave a Reply

