Book Review For The Velocity Series By: Molly McLain

This book Review is for both Fly and Fight of the Velocity series by: Molly McLain.

Fly

fly

What this book is about—>  Meet Colton Wade, FMX rider…

I’m just a small town guy who caught a lucky break. Now I’m living the dream, on the brink of high-flying super-stardom. But something’s missing.

That something is Taylor.

She’s my best friend. The one who makes me want to push harder and higher. The one I fall back on when shit gets tough. The one I’d give it all up for.

I’d do anything to protect her. To make her dreams come true too.

But a single night changes everything.

And now the one she needs protection from…is me.

Lets meet Colton and Taylor.

These two have been through it all together.  The best of friends ever since they were little! Colton always knew he loved Taylor but was always afraid to take the risk in telling her, in fear of what it may do to their friendship.  Taylor has always been there for Col, and Col has always done the same for Taylor.  Providing a shoulder to cry on when times get hard, being an ear to talk to no matter the time, they were always there for each other.  These two had been through it all together.

Fight

fight

what this book is about—> The story continues…

I trusted Colton with every bit of myself. I believed him when he promised he’d never hurt me. But he broke me…and now I watch him give another woman everything I thought would be mine.

I never saw this coming.

I don’t blame Taylor for the decisions she’s made, because I know the fault is all mine. I took her for granted. I broke her heart.

But she’s everything to me. If the guy holding her now thinks for one second I’ll lay down without a fight, he’s dead wrong.

Because I’m coming after what’s mine.

 

I loved both of these books the characters were very much relatable, they made you feel their pain, their hopes, and their dreams.  I came across fly as a free kindle book on bookbub, my interest being caught I decided to download it.  I was immediately engulfed into the story once I began reading it, keeping me on edge, and needing to know what happens next. When I should have been going to bed I found myself saying just one more page!  This series wounded my heart, surprised me, and angered me…  It was that well written!  You felt every emotion thrown at you with these series!  I loved that Col and Taylor were so likable and relatable.  Taylor was just your sweet, big dreams kind of girl.  She would do absolutely anything for anyone including her parents, dreams of going to college, and a heart that belonged to her best friend.  Col was your superstar, conquered his dreams, the best friend anyone would want, and a heart that always lead him home to Taylor. I loved these two books!  And am so very very excited for the third one to be coming out!  I have to know what happens to the other characters ASAP!!

This series I gave 5 stars too!  Its one of those books that will constantly have you going back and remembering little quotes and sayings.  The emotions you felt is very much refreshing.  I hope you all pick this series up!  Happy reading bookworms!!

Note- All pics and gifs used in this blog post belong to their rightful owners/creators

 

 

Leave a Reply

